2022 calendar

Public Holidays

The first thing to know about bank holidays in Spain is that they are divided into three different categories depending on whether they are national, regional or local.

  • (NAT) National holidays for the whole of Spain
  • (CAT) Regional holidays in Catalonia
  • (L) Local holidays in Barcelona

There are usually seven dates in the calendar which are national bank holidays celebrated across the whole of Spain. Many of these correspond to important dates in the Christian calendar. There are a further five dates which may be swapped for another important date if decided by the local authority.

In addition, each local authority can select two days a year which will be local bank holidays. 

05.03.2022 Barcelona Expat Fair